Buy indie comics day with Comicsburgh!


Event Details


Saturday Oct 1 at the Pittsburgh Mills location only

Come celebrate indie comics with some of Pittsburgh own indie comic creators with Comicsburgh!

Comicsburgh is a collective group of comic book, fantasy fiction, and film creators in the greater Pittsburgh area.
The following creators will appear at New Dimension Comics in Pittsburgh Mills from 1-5 pm on Buy Indie Comics Day:
Marvin Wynn, creator of The Edge – a comic book series about a drug which gives people unique powers, but slowly
kills them or drives them insane. Action-packed for fans of 90s Image titles, Wildstorm, X-Men and G.I. Joe.
Issue 5 is now available!
Heroineburgh – a comic book and live-action video series about fantastic females with stunning superpowers battling evil
in the Steel City. It’s adventure, drama, comedy and romance in the finest spandex and capes, for fans of New Teen Titans,
Fem Force, Empowered, Black Scorpion, Byrne’s She-Hulk, and Electra Woman & Dyna Girl. Issue 3 now available!
Grant Lankard of Monarch Publishing –  featuring two titles: Beowulf, an action fantasy about the reincarnation of the Germanic
folk-hero as a thirtysomething slacker with a sidekick wizard cat; and Memoirs of the Morbid, an EC Comics-style horror
anthology series for fans of Creepshow and Tales from the Crypt. Beowulf issue 4 now on Kickstarter!
Isaac Fisher of Incubator Productions – a freelance agency and production studio for cartoonists, committed to serving
the community as a resource. Incubator also publishes titles such as Chion & Kobi, Mr Lee’s Fruity Bing, and The Tourist.
D.P. Brown, creator of Theme of Thieves – a time traveling mystery series about two teens who must work together to unravel
the phenomenon of people disappearing across the world..for fans of Quantum Leap, Lost, or The Wire. Special guest from Cleveland!

 

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.